top of page
  • appsamachar

Why did Shahrukh Khan go bald for the film Jawan? The actor revealed

Updated: Sep 18, 2023

Shahrukh Khan is in the news these days for his film Jawan. The actor has recently revealed about his bald look during an interview.


New Delhi: Hindi cinema superstar Shahrukh Khan's film 'Jawaan' is being liked a lot. The actor has revealed about his choice as an anti-hero in the film. The actor shared why he chose the bald look for his role as an action entertainer. The actor has talked many things about his career in an interview.


Said this about the character: In the film 'Jawaan' directed by Atlee, Shahrukh Khan has played the double role of a former commando Captain Vikram Rathod and the jailer of a women's jail, Azad. Shahrukh said about the film: "I never wanted to play a hero. I find heroes very boring. Playing a good guy again and again becomes boring after a while. Personally, I like playing bad guys. It feels good to play people's roles.


Shahrukh said this on his bald look : "About his bald look in Jawaan, Shahrukh Khan said, "I chose the bald look out of laziness because at that time I did not have to do makeup for two hours. I would just prefer to be bald. I hope girls like bald men, because I like bald girls." The actor further said, "If I had to explain myself, I would explain myself like this, somewhere in India, there is an actor who Tried, and still trying hard.


Talking about the style of ' Jawaan ', the 'Baazigar' fame actor said, "There is a style of film making in South India, it is more vigorous. It is a roller coaster ride, in which everything is packed into two and a half hours. It could be a unique experience for audiences across the world." Talking about the inclusion of female talent in the film, Shah Rukh said, "The idea was to have five fierce, dangerous women, Whose faces look as if they have done something wrong. Some of them have learned to do action for the first time for a film."


News is originally taken from: https://bit.ly/3RjMQzj


Samachar App: watch the live latest news of India and the world, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Samachar App now to keep up with daily breaking news.


Like and Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Comments


bottom of page